Skip to main content Skip to footer

  • Alert Me
  • Print

 Joy Division - Substance

  • Write a Review

Release Date:07/24/2015;Notes:Limited double 180gm audiophile vinyl LP repressing of this 1988 collection by the Manchester Post-Punk icons featuring...Click To Read More About This Product

Reserve Now
This item is temporarily out of stock but is available to reserve now with no charge to you until the item ships.
Gold Coverage: (What’s This?)
    Warranty Options

  • Shipping (48 Contigous U.S. States)
  • Your Price :
Reserve Now
Add to Wish List

Earn up to 175 reward points.

Release Date:07/24/2015;Notes:Limited double 180gm audiophile vinyl LP repressing of this 1988 collection by the Manchester Post-Punk icons featuring the original Peter Saville designed packaging. Substance was a singles compilation album and was the companion to a similar singles compilation by their subsequent band New Order, also entitled Substance. It peaked at #7 in the UK album chart and #146 on the Billboard 200, the band's only chart appearance in the United States. It also reached #15 in New Zealand and #53 in Australia in August 1988. Originally named Warsaw, the band consisted of singer Ian Curtis, guitarist and keyboardist Bernard Sumner, bassist Peter Hook, and drummer Stephen Morris. Formed by Sumner and Hook right after they attended a Sex Pistols gig, Joy Division transcended their punk roots to develop a sound and style that made them one of the pioneers of the post-punk movement. In May 1980, on the eve of the band's debut American tour, Curtis, aged 23, committed suicide. After Curtis's death, the remaining members continued as New Order, achieving critical and commercial success. Today Joy Division are seen as one of the most influential bands of the late 1970s.;Track List:1. Warsaw (2010 Remastered Version);2. Leaders of Men (2010 Remastered Version);3. Digital (2010 Remastered Version);4. Autosuggestion (2010 Remastered Version);5. Transmission (2010 Remastered Version);6. She's Lost Control (2010 Remastered Version);7. Incubation (2010 Remastered Version);8. Dead Souls (2010 Remastered Version);9. Atmosphere (2010 Remastered Version);10. Love Will Tear Us Apart (2010 Remastered Version);11. No Love Lost (2010 Remastered Version);12. Failures (2010 Remastered Version);13. Glass (2010 Remastered Version);14. From Safety to Where (2010 Remastered Version);15. Novelty (2010 Remastered Version);16. Komakino (2010 Remastered Version);17. As You Said (2010 Remastered Version);18. These Days (2010 Remastered Version);19. Love Will Tear Us Apart (Pennine Version) [2010 Remastered Version];Special Attributes:180 GRAM VINYL

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Questions & Answers View All
Questions & Answers
Customer Service

Sign up for the latest deals!

2023© Woodwind & Brasswind. All rights reserved.     Do Not Sell My Info (CA Only) | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Statement

You are changing the Ship-To country.

Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.