Skip to main content Skip to footer

We are happy to accept your order on and through our call center. Due to COVID-19, you may experience shipping delays on some orders. Backordered items will experience longer delays. We'll do all we can to get your product to you quickly.

 Clan of Xymox - Subsequent Pleasures

  • Write a Review

Release Date:07/22/2014;Notes:Xymox was founded in 1983 in Nijmegen, a city in the east of the Netherlands, by Ronny Moorings (vocals, guitars, synth...Click To Read More About This Product

Order Now! Expected to Ship 07-03-2020
This item is available but requires extended shipping time. Reserve yours now. No charge until the item ships.
Gold Coverage: (What’s This?)
    Warranty Options

  • Shipping (48 Contigous U.S. States)
  • Your Price :
Reserve Now
Add to Wish List

Earn up to 95 reward points.

Release Date:07/22/2014;Notes:Xymox was founded in 1983 in Nijmegen, a city in the east of the Netherlands, by Ronny Moorings (vocals, guitars, synthesizers) and Anka Wolbert (vocals, bass). In April of that year, Moorings bought a TEAC 144 four-track tape recorder and the duo moved to Amsterdam they began to record songs using a Yamaha CS-15, Korg MS-10 and MS-20, a BOSS Dr. Rhythm DR-550, guitar and effects pedals. First layering the drone-like tones of monophonic synthesizers over tape loops and rhythm tracks, the pair recorded guitar and bass without the use of computers. The five-song Subsequent Pleasures EP was released in 1984 and limited to 500 vinyl copies, serving as a precursor to the dark wave sounds they would champion on their self-titled debut on 4AD the following year. Also of note, the track "Muscovite Musquito" was later re-recorded for the compilation album Lonely Is an Eyesore released by 4AD in 1987. _x000D_ All songs have been remastered for vinyl by George Horn at Fantasy Studios in Berkeley. The jackets have been silk-screened with pink and grey paint, using the original plates Wolbert created in 1984, and each copy includes a foldout pink newsprint poster with never-before-seen photos of the band, lyrics and liner notes by Wolbert and Moorings. See the colors and waves in this deluxe 30th anniversary edition of a classic piece of Dutch history, highly sought after by collectors.;Track List:1. Going Round;2. Moscovite Musquito;3. Strange 9 to 9;4. Call It Weird;5. Abysmal Thoughts

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Questions & Answers View All
Questions & Answers

© Woodwind & Brasswind. All rights reserved.     Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Statement

You are changing the Ship-To country.

Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.