Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Irata - Tower

  • Write a Review

Release Date:05/17/2019;Notes:Since it's 2007 genesis at the hands of founding members Jon Case (bass, vocals) and Jason Ward (drums, vocals), this G...Click To Read More About This Product

In Stock & Ready to Ship
This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time
Gold Coverage: (What’s This?)
    Warranty Options

  • Shipping (48 Contigous U.S. States)
  • Your Price :
Add to Cart
Add to Wish List

Earn up to 150 reward points.

Release Date:05/17/2019;Notes:Since it's 2007 genesis at the hands of founding members Jon Case (bass, vocals) and Jason Ward (drums, vocals), this Greensboro, NC outfit has mutated restlessly, moving from it's initial Morphine-infused heavy fusion through math-y metal and finally to the soaring, technical heavy rock of it's current approach. Over those dozen years, too, Irata has made it's presence known in metal and hard rock circles throughout the Southeast and beyond. Now, and thanks to it's growth from a trio to a four-piece with the addition of guitarist Owen Burd, Irata is evolving yet again._x000D_ _x000D_ With Burd's talents on guitar, vocals and trumpet added to what had already felt like a complete equation, Ward notes, Irata is pushing itself to new vocal and instrumental heights. Accordingly, it's upcoming LP Tower applies impressive musicianship and complex textures to increasingly approachable tunes that teeter between hard rock and prog-metal. It's like the sports car version of Don Caballero._x000D_ _x000D_ Tower was recorded in vaunted hometown studio Legitimate Business and produced by All Them Witches guitarist Ben McLeod, with co-production by Legit Biz engineer and heavy metal mastermind Kris Hilbert. Flavors of Mastodon, Kylesa, Helms Alee and Sandrider mix with Smashing Pumpkins-reminiscent textures and clarion Perry Farrell-style vocals, creating a heavy palette that is both innovative and familiar._x000D_ _x000D_ Tower is slated for release on Detroit's Small Stone Records in May of 2019, with national and international tours in support of Tower to be announced.;Track List:1. Tower 02:45;2. Waking Eye 05:55;3. Weightless 04:20;4. Innocent Murmur 6:25;5. Leviathan 05:10;6. Crawl to Corners 05:10;7. Golden Tongue 03:48;8. Constellations 6:04;Special Attributes:LIMITED EDITION, 180 GRAM VINYL, ORANGE

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Questions & Answers View All
Questions & Answers

© Woodwind & Brasswind. All rights reserved.     Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Statement

You are changing the Ship-To country.

Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.