Skip to main content Skip to footer

 James Brown - Love Power Peace

  • Write a Review

Release Date:10/14/2014;Notes:2014 first release of the triple vinyl LP set as envisioned by James Brown.Includes deluxe jacket with rare photos & li...Click To Read More About This Product

Order Now!
This item is backordered but is available to reserve now. You will not be charged until the item ships. call for details: 800.348.5003
Gold Coverage: (What’s This?)
    Warranty Options

  • Shipping (48 Contigous U.S. States)
  • Your Price :
Reserve Now
Add to Wish List

Earn up to 0 reward points.

Release Date:10/14/2014;Notes:2014 first release of the triple vinyl LP set as envisioned by James Brown.Includes deluxe jacket with rare photos & liner notes by Alan Leeds. Mastered from Brown's 1971 mixdown reels, unused until now James Brown's magnum opus! Love Power Peace is the sound of the Godfather with his youngblood J.B.'s (including Bootsy and Catfish Collins) electrifying a crazed Parisian audience on March 8, 1971. Sequenced & mixed by Brown himself for a planned triple album, the set was shelved when key band members departed before it could be issued. Here, for the first time, are the sides as intended, exactly as delivered by James Brown Productions to his label in 1971. Brown & the J.B.'s rip through recent singles like "Sex Machine, " "Super Bad, " "Give It Up or Turnit a Loose" and "Get Up, Get Into It, Get Involved" with a metronomic precision laid down by bassist Bootsy Collins and drummer Jabo Starks. "Ain't It Funky Now" - formerly a slow, simmering groove - is transformed into a fast, funky tour de force in which newbie Catfish Collins unleashes one of the most badass guitar solos ever, while a medley of three other Brown standards ("Papa's Got a Brand New Bag"/"I Got You (I Feel Good)"/"I Got the Feelin' ") blazes by faster than the Godfather of Soul's personal Learjet. Interspersed with just the right amount of slow numbers like "Georgia on My Mind, " it also includes tracks from the show's supporting acts that were not included on the 1992 CD (which was a remixed, incomplete show).;Track List:1. Introduction;2. Brother Rapp;3. Ain't It Funky Now;4. Georgia on My Mind - Part 1;5. Georgia on My Mind - Part 2;6. Sunny;7. Intro: Bobby Byrd;8. Signed Sealed Delivered I'm Yours;9. I Need Help (I Can't Do It Alone);10. Introduction: Vicki Anderson;11. Don't Play That Song (You Lied);12. Yesterday;13. Break Intro Announcement;14. Dance It's a New Day;15. Bewildered - Part 1;16. Bewildered - Part 2;17. There Was a Time;18. Sex Machine;19. Try Me - Part 1;20. Try Me - Part 2;21. Papa's Got a Brand New Bag/I Got You/I Got the Feelin';22. Give It Up or Turn It a Loose;23. It's a Man's Man's Man's World;24. Who Am I;25. Please Please Please;26. Sex Machine (Reprise);27. Super Bad;28. Get Up Get Into It Get Involved;29. Soul Power;30. Get Up Get Into It Get Involved (Reprise);31. Finale

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Questions & Answers View All
Questions & Answers

© Woodwind & Brasswind. All rights reserved.     Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Statement

You are changing the Ship-To country.

Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.