Placebo - Placebo: Remastered

Select a Serial Number
In Stock & Ready to Ship
This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

Earn up to 140 reward points.
& Free Shipping on everything within contiguous 48 states

  • Description
  • Reviews
  • Q & A

Release Date:05/19/2015;Notes:As part of the vinyl reissue series of all Placebo albums, we start with the first album "Placebo". This is a new mastering, 180 gram vinyl and presentation corresponds to the original LP release. The LP was pressed at optimum. Placebo is the eponymous debut studio album by English alternative rock band Placebo. It was released on 16 July 1996 by record label Hut. It is the only album recorded with drummer Robert Schultzberg before his departure from the group. The album was a commercial success in the UK, reaching number 5 in the UK Albums Chart. The also spawned five singles, including "Nancy Boy" and "36 Degrees". The album was remastered and reissued in 2006 for its tenth anniversary, including demos and a DVD featuring live performances and music videos from the album. Import LP pressing. 2015.;Track List:1. Come Home (Remastered 2015) 5:09;2. Teenage Angst (Remastered 2015) 2:42;3. Bionic (Remastered 2015) 5:00;4. 36 Degrees (Remastered 2015) 3:05;5. Hang on to Your Iq (Remastered 2015) 5:13;6. Nancy Boy (Remastered 2015) 3:30;7. I Know (Remastered 2015) 4:43;8. Bruise Pristine (Remastered 2015) 3:35;9. Lady of the Flowers (Remastered 2015) 4:47;10. Swallow (Remastered 2015) 4:53;Special Attributes:REMASTERED