Skip to main content Skip to footer

  • Print
Product K68327

 Tanya Donelly - Swan Song Series

Release Date:09/02/2016;Notes:Limited triple vinyl LP pressing. Tanya Donelly is a singer-songwriter and founding member of three of the most success...Click To Read More About This Product

We're sorry-this item is unavailable.

Find a similar product below or contact our experts for a recommendation of great alternatives. Call us at 800.348.5003.

Customers Also Viewed:

Release Date:09/02/2016;Notes:Limited triple vinyl LP pressing. Tanya Donelly is a singer-songwriter and founding member of three of the most successful bands of the post-punk era. At the age of 16, she and stepsister Kristin Hersh formed Throwing Muses, which became the first American band ever signed to the influential British label 4AD. Not only did the Muses' dreamy, swirling guitar sound prove highly influential on many of the alternative acts to emerge in their wake, but they also made any number of unprecedented advances into the male-dominated world of underground rock. Donelly later sidelined with Pixies bassist Kim Deal to form the Breeders, appearing on the debut LP, Pod. She later exited both the Breeders and Throwing Muses to form her own band, Belly. After issuing a pair of well-received EPs, Belly released their full-length debut, Star - a superb collection of luminous, fairy tale-like guitar pop songs - and for the first time in her career, Donelly earned commercial success commensurate to her usual critical accolades. Not only did the record go gold on the strength of the hit single 'Feed the Tree' but the band even garnered a Grammy nomination for Best New Artist. Donelly would eventually disband Belly to raise her two daughters. She still found time to write and record music as a solo artist - Beautysleep, Whiskey Tango Ghosts and This Hungry Life were all exceptional albums and enjoyed critical success. The Swan Song Series is a collection of songs in which Donelly collaborated with friends, musicians and authors such as Rick Moody, Robyn Hitchcock, John Wesley Harding, Damon Krukowski and Naomi Yang (Damon + Naomi/Galaxie 500), Bill Janovitz (Buffalo Tom), Tom Gorman (Belly), and Claudia Gonson (Magnetic Fields), and explored an impressive range that wasn't always captured on previous albums. This exclusive collection includes the first 5 self-released digital EP's plus seven brand new, previously unreleased, tracks on a 31 song set.;Track List:1. Mass Ave;2. Christopher Street;3. Let Fall the Sky;4. Blame the Muse;5. Meteor Shower;6. Still;7. Mary Magdelene in the Great Sky;8. Why So Sad;9. Making Light;10. Miranda (Pacifically);11. Written_Unread;12. Vivakaraoke;13. Far Away and Hard to See;14. Hidalgo Street;15. Cygnet Song;16. Salt;17. Worry Doll;18. Cape Ann;19. Flying at Night;20. Snow Goose and Me;21. Tu y Yo;22. Lucky Love;23. Oh Me of Little Faith;24. The End to the Dawn;25. Silver in Your Palm;26. Mr. Swan;27. Send Me Your Next Nightmare;28. Wild Love;29. Storm Blown Bird;30. In Your Name;31. Tooraloo

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


See All Alliance Rock Vinyl T-U

© Woodwind & Brasswind. All rights reserved.     Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Statement

You are changing the Ship-To country.

Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.