Skip to main content Skip to footer

Best Seller
Hal Leonard Logo

Hal Leonard Modern School for Mallet-Keyboard Instruments Book

  • Write a Review

Modern School for Mallet-Keyboard Instruments contains materials for the development of technique, performance skill, reading ability, and musiciansh...Click To Read More About This Product

In Stock & Ready to Ship
This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

  • Shipping (48 Contigous U.S. States)
  • Your Price :
Add to Cart
Add to Wish List

Earn up to 75 reward points.


Xylophone, marimba, and vibraphone lessons for the player at any levellessons in performance, reading, and musicianship for players at any level!

Modern School for Mallet-Keyboard Instruments contains materials for the development of technique, performance skill, reading ability, and musicianship on marimba, xylophone, vibraphone, bells, and chimes. Compiled by experienced teachers and performers Jim Sewrey, Ben Hans, and Tom Schneller, this book includes scalular materials, technical studies, selected excerpts from standard orchestral repertoire, etudes by the legendary Morris Goldenberg, melodic studies, and solos appropriate for recitals, juries, and auditions at the high school, college, and professional levels. This book addresses musical literacy, musicianship, performance, and technique as applied to two-mallet and four-mallet playing.

* Alexander Nevsky
* Suite From The Opera 'Colas Breugnon'
* Concerto In A Minor (Bach)
* Dance Of Camorrists(Wolf-Ferrari
* Drum Tune No.7 (R.R.Bennett)
* Forest Murmurs(Siegfried)Wagner
* Gayne Ballet Suite No. 1a
* Guaracha (Latin-Am Sym) Gould
* Harvest (Gould)
* Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2
* Indian Bell Song From Lakme (Delibes)
* Les Noces (Stravinsky)
* Magic Flute Overture, The
* Mother Goose Suite (Ravel)
* Much Ado About Nothing(Korngold)
* Overture (Porgy & Bess) Gershwin
* Pee-Wee The Piccolo
* Petrouchka (Stravinsky)
* Polka
* Prelude In G (S.Levin)
* Scythian Suite (Prokofieff)
* Shepherds Hey
* Siegfried's Rhine Journey(Wagner
* Spoon River
* Symphony No. 5
* Symphony No.6 (Shostakovich)
* Symphony No.7 (Shostakovich)
* The Irish Washerwoman
* Tubby The Tuba
* Violin Concerto (Paganini)


* Bells
* Chimes
* Mallets
* Marimba
* Vibraphone
* Xylophone

MPN: 347776
  • Includes Classic Morris Goldenberg Etudes
  • Series: Percussion
  • Format: Softcover
  • Author: Ben Hans
  • Author: Jim Sewrey
  • Composer: Morris Goldenberg
  • Author: Tom Schneller
  • Inventory #HL 00347776
  • ISBN: 9780793519385
  • UPC: 073999477764
  • Width: 9.0"
  • Length: 12.0"
  • 152 pages

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Questions & Answers View All
Questions & Answers

© Woodwind & Brasswind. All rights reserved.     Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Statement

You are changing the Ship-To country.

Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.